Its mission is to implement the decisions of the Board and the General Assembly. The president and treasurer are elected by all members of the Board of Directors and Vice Presidents are elected by the members of the Board in the same region.
The members of AIM’s Presidium are elected for a three-year period.

For the period (2017-2020), the presidium is composed of:

Christian Zahn

President (Verband der Ersatzkassen (vdek), Germany)

Matthias Savignac

Vice-President in charge of International Collaboration (Fédération nationale de la Mutualité Française (FNMF), France)

Loek Caubo

Vice-President for the European Region, in charge of Communications (Zorgverzekeraars Nederland (ZN), The Netherlands)

Pedro Bleck da Silva

Vice-President in charge of Mutuals and Social Economy (Montepio, Portugal)

Elisa Carolina Torrenegra

Vice-President for the Latin-American Region (Gestarsalud, Colombia)

Abdelaziz Alaoui

Vice-President for the Africa & Middle East Region (Caisse Mutualiste Interprofessionnelle Marocaine (CMIM), Morocco)

Alain Coheur

Treasurer (Union Nationale des Mutualités Socialistes (UNMS), Belgium)

Board of Directors

It is made out of all full member delegates, meeting twice a year.Its mission is to manage AIM by applying the decisions of the General Assembly and defines the AIM Strategy.

General Assembly

It is made out of all full member delegates, meeting once a year before 30 June.
Its mission is to confirm the members of the board of Directors and controlling Finances (Ratification of the Annual Accounts and adoption of Auditors’ Report, Adoption of the budget), the assembly also has the power to amend the constitution.